Monkey Grass

Monkey GrassWe moved on this property 17 years ago and have slowly gotten rid of most of this nuisance. I've started to move soil and bulbs from half of it of one bed. This fall I want to plant vegetables and seasoning plants (I have a wonderful Rosemary), but the roots are so thick in the bed. I just can't do it. I do have an electric cultivator I was thinking would help rather than hurting my back again.
If anyone would like a couple of days (no grounds fees) on our 7 acres. We've a brand new replacement hot tub, 33x18-ft. pool with very comfortable stairs leading into the water, chaises for lounge, picnic area,plenty of shade and sun, benches, chaises with think pads (it's raining right now). It would be great to host you. I'm a good cook. We have a/c & heat in both the house & guest house. We also have 3 kittens ages 1, 2, and 3 yrs.
Our property is just southeast and adjacent to Columbia, SC, 8 miles east of the VA hospital and one mile south.

This topic was edited
RE: Monkey Grass

Cheri,
I haven't seen many posts from you lately. I was wondering where you had gone. Good to hear from you again.
DesertRat

This post was edited

If 'Monkey Grass' is anything like the rough grass we have in Spain, then I find removing it, the best way to get my back burned! LOL
Welcome back Cheri.

This post was edited