Nude hiking in Nudist Resorts Backyard

So near where I live there is a nudist resort that is connected to a large area of wilderness that contains hiking trails. One of the things the resort advertises is that you can do nude hiking on these trails, a small part of which are connected directly to the resort. However the wilderness is quite large and most of it could more be considered to be in the "backyard" of the resort, It even has trails that enter it from other areas unrelated to the resort. Being a nudist who particularly enjoys free hiking, I'm always on the lookout for new nude friendly hiking areas. However, as a student I am extremely reluctant to pay the entry fees for the resort when I mostly just want to use the hiking trails. My conundrum is this, would it be considered bad form to simply enter the wilderness area from one of the other entrances and do my free hiking unaffiliated with the resort? At the moment I feel like I shouldn't do it because if I do encounter people coming from the resort they will think that I am some sort of creep like maybe I was trying to infiltrate the resort to be creepy or something, meanwhile I had no desire to get near the resort. I should add that the resort is family oriented and seems fairly strict about who they permit entry to. I am particularly looking for opinions of people who frequent similar venues.

This topic was edited
RE:Nude hiking in Nudist Resorts Backyard

I say go for it.

It's (probably) not illegal. If the resort is encouraging guests to use the Wilderness nude, then I expect they've checked the legalities of the situation. If it is legal to be nude there, the best thing people can do to normalize nudity is to BE nude there. Why should free hiking be limited to people who have paid to use the resort? Clothing optional beaches aren't attached to any resort - usually.

This post was edited