Nude in gym locker room

I'm new to going to a gym. They have showers but I don't see anyone using them. I live a long distance away and would like to shower when I get done with my workout. I see lots of complaints on the internet about older guys walking around nude in gym locker rooms. I would be more comfortable if this was true. I don't want to offend anyone so I don't shower at my gym. Any thoughts on this matter? It's a chain so I thought about trying another location to see if I am more comfortable. Thanks for any comments.

This topic was edited
RE:Nude in gym locker room

Screw 'em. The showers are there for a reason. Use them! Few people at my gym shower either, but I won't let that stop me. I will not ride home stinky and sweaty. And for the record, I wear nothing but shower shoes going to and from shower and locker. I won't wrap my clean towel around my nasty sweaty body...

This post was edited

When I was in school back in the late 60s and early 70s we were REQUIRED to shower after gym classes and sports programs. The showers were communal and no one gave it a second thought. I dont understand why its such a big deal now. I guess it might have something to do with the homophobia pushed by the ultra conservatives in the USA and elsewhere. Using fear to turn a normal and innocent practice into something now considered immoral is just plain sick.

This post was edited

Locker rooms and showers are provided for the customer's convenience and nudity is expected in them even if some patrons are not fully comfortable with it. You pay for the facilities. Use them and do not be ashamed. Since few of the other patrons use the showers, you are likely to be alone in there anyway.

This post was edited