RE:Warning: Nudism and Minors

In our massage school we have had a 17-year-old student; until her 18th birthday the school would not allow any of the male students to be her practice partner, even right there in the classroom - presumably because under the sheet she was stripped down to underwear. It's too bad that touch and nudity aren't socially well-defined enough to be permissible with all ages. But they aren't, and they're not; in a touch-deprived, body-negative society they're too charged with need, and all too likely to lead to real disruption and exploitation.

I agree that it is a shame that our society has created a "dirty" mentality about nakedness and touch. I was an instructor at a massage school for a while, practiced at a large spa for a number of years, and have been involved in massage and bodywork either professionally or as a hobby for most of my life, and I have seen the entire spectrum of response/reaction to nudity and touch. I have had clients who were minors, and there were very specific protocols in place for that, and I have had discussions with other therapists, clients, and instructors about similar situations.