So... where DO you keep your stuff, anyway?

Total newbie question here... but where do you keep your phone, wallet, keys, and so on when you're out and about in the nude away from a convenient storage spot?

Do you just have to bring a bag? And if so, guys: what's the best sort - a messenger bag, backpack, tote?

Truly, nudity makes one fully appreciate the glory of pockets.

This topic was edited
RE:So... where DO you keep your stuff, anyway?

It depends a little on where you are going. If I'm biking around the nudist resort, I'll have a small pack or truck on back of my bike. If I'm going to a nude beach where security is questionable, I'll have a towel with a zipper pocket to stash a couple dollars. My keys will be hidden in a magnetic holder on my car (under a bumper or wheel well). I have used a cooler with a cup inside for change and keys. Take a cable to lock it to a trash can or other obstacle. Always, always have a spare key hidden on the vehicle AND spare clothes in the trunk. Friends left their clothes on the car seat to find later the local kids broke in and stole their clothes for a laugh. But little did the kids know, our friends had heard about this problem at this beach and only left some donated clothes on the seat and their clothes in the trunk. The sheriff had a camera set up in a nearby car and the kids were picked up. Also, stay in a group where someone always stays with the stuff.

This post was edited

Sensible advice, thanks.

It sounds like safety in numbers is as true an adage with nudism as it is for other things.

Related question: does anyone know if AANR or TNSF have directories of non-landed clubs? I saw the myriad resorts listed, and even a lot of nude beaches listed, but can't recall if I saw a listing for NLG. Is it a member thing maybe?

This post was edited

Dont know how comprehensive it is, but our non-landed club as well as some other neighboring ones we socialize with here in New England are listed on the AANR website.