I'm new to this.

Hello everyone. I'm very new to this in the sense that I have never been nude in a group setting or with anyone. I love being nude at home and sleeping nude. As I am sure most people were at the beginning, I'm a little nervous about being nude in a group setting yet it sounds so freeing. Being that it's something new and I have a bit of a body complex it's a bit overwhelming. Any pointers or direction would be greatly appreciated! Also, as far as my account here, if I'm not a paying member does that mean I can't update my profile? I'd like to add my stats and pictures. I would love to make new friends and have help easing into this lifestyle.

This topic was edited
RE:I'm new to this.

Hi and welcome to both TrueNudists and being a nudist. It really is a great lifestyle. As far as updating any of your status here you can certainly do that without being paying.

This post was edited

You can do most things without being a subscribed member. Subscribing mostly gets you access to seeing more photos. Certification is a basically a nod of respect towards others here that's not strictly necessary. It gets you access to a couple of extra rooms in the forum that don't really get used much.

There've been a couple people here in this newbie area who've asked similar questions to you over the last couple of weeks and have gotten some answers. The topics will be right on top and easy to find if you want to start there :).

Welcome to the site and to starting this. Let us know if you have any other questions. Don't be afraid to message people or try the chat out. I suggest reading a profile before you message that person though, as they may have a number of personal rules about contacting them. Some folks are particularly persnickety and block-happy.

This post was edited