Writing stories that normalize nudity

For a while now I've been working on a story about a forest spirit, and part of the character for the spirit is he only appears nude, or in the form of an animal.
Since the story is written from the perspective of a different character, i've been trying to keep their reactions to seeing a fully nude male in the forest close to how they would be, but want to make it so that the main character gets more and more comfortable around him, until the fact he's nude isn't really brought up.
I'm just wondering if anyone else has worked on anything like this. I'm just not sure how to work the transition between her comfort levels around him; i'd base it on myself but i honestly don't find it that strange a thing.

This topic was edited
RE:Writing stories that normalize nudity

I doubt I can be of much help, as I'm not a very creative writer. And I'm very new to this lifestyle, as I've been a home nudist and am beginning to explore the social side of it.

I would just like to wish you luck with your project. I seems like a wonderful opportunity to study and explore the interactions between the two sides of the primary nudist agenda. The conflict between the social stigmas of the textile world and the freedom nudists and naturists feel is necessary in their lives. And in your case, the eventual tolerance for and acceptance of alternative lifestyles outside the accepted social norms for a particular society.

Good luck!

This post was edited