New to Group and Newly Shaved

Hello,
I just shaved myself for the first time in 50+ years. Wasn't easy but glad I did it. Thought about it for a long time, but didn't know where to end (I want my leg hair left on). So far I enjoy it. So joined this group.

This topic was edited
RE:New to Group and Newly Shaved

In a little while you will wonder why you waited so long.
Later,

This post was edited

Yeah I was close to 50 when I first began shaving. At first it was just around the penis and scrotal areas, due to problems with ED. As time progressed I began really liking the smooth look down there that I decided to move onto doing my legs also, because there wasn't that much hair involved. Got comfortable with the look and within a years or so began to shave from neck to toes including pits. Almost forgot, I've been shaving my head for the majority of 20+ years, so today it is head to toe, the only area I leave natural is my arms, Can't seem to get them smooth enough.

Until arthritis gets so bad that I can't get to all my areas, it's smooth sailing for me, just really like the look!

This post was edited

I finally committed to it after my hernia operation a few years back and couldn't be happier. I am so done with pubes.

This post was edited

March 31 , 2019 . Always had my Pubic Hair till I turned 50 . Realized then why not try being shaved ? Saw how many guys and gals here on TN are shaved , so it must not be that bad to experience .

Shaved myself smooth November of 2014 for the first time ever . Liked it .
Had gotten my pubes half - shaved off for a hernia surgery back in 2001 , but had let it grow back fully back then .

Enjoyed being shaved , and keeping myself shaved , doing it for the winter till March of 2015 . Wasn't yet ready mentally to be seen naked at the beach along Lake Michigan during the summer , without hair . Shaved myself smooth again for the winter of 2015 - 2016 , growing the hair back for the summer of 2016 .