Homophobic Doctors

So I was having testicle pain that was radiating into my left side. I went to my PCP who has always seemed uncomfortable wit me. I told him about my problem and he said "You dont need me to examine your testicle, I will send you for an ultrasound". Then he refers me to the urologist who is supposed to be 'the best in town' who tells me 'why dont you just palpate your testicle for me and recreate the pain. Neither doc ever touched me! I am a licensed medical professional myself and worked in a medical clinic for years. This seems totally unprofessional to me.

This topic was edited
RE:Homophobic Doctors

I agree. I don't know what kind of training doctors are getting today, but being comfortable with the entire body should be a requirement for getting a license. I've had similar experiences with doctors. Those who treat my body like I have the plague between my legs don't see me again, that's for sure.
Did you get a diagnosis?
FYI: Testicle pain can be from a gluteus medius in spasm.

This post was edited

I agree. I don't know what kind of training doctors are getting today, but being comfortable with the entire body should be a requirement for getting a license. I've had similar experiences with doctors. Those who treat my body like I have the plague between my legs don't see me again, that's for sure.
Did you get a diagnosis?

This post was edited

That sounds too bad, as though they don't want to deal with it. Do you think the doctors may worry about being sued for touching the patients? Nevertheless, no matter what the reason was, I agree, it wasn't very professional! Hope you are doing o.k. now.

This post was edited

That sounds too bad, as though they don't want to deal with it. Do you think the doctors may worry about being sued for touching the patients? Nevertheless, no matter what the reason was, I agree, it wasn't very professional! Hope you are doing o.k. now.