I am an American Nudist

I want to share something I have written and hope you all enjoy it. The idea of having a Motto to live by is a simple one, and I know there are codes of conduct and etiquette that exist elsewhere online, but I hope this is the first time anyone has focused the writing around 'What people do' and 'How we do it together'. I do not intend for it to raise the American style of Nudism above any other country's population in the world, but rather present something to "rally around" like a flag or banner. I am a veteran of America's armed forces service, so the substance of this is close to my heart.
All feedback is welcome! I mentioned this writing is copyrighted from June 18th, 2014, but this is mainly to encourage anyone wanting to share or use it to please communicate with me. Ultimately I feel confident it will spread through the Internet's search engines and other websites, and I hope that is helpful to expanding our "body of knowledge" and broadening the foundation upon which social nudism exists. Sincerely, ~ Centauri4
- - -

I am an American Nudist
I am a member of a transformational movement a protector of one of the greatest ideas on Earth.
Because I am proud of the human form I wear, I will always act in ways creditable to the social and moral Code of Ethics of social nudism and the nations we are protected by.
I am proud of our organization. I will do all I can to make it the finest social movement in the world.
I will be loyal to those I stand shoulder to shoulder with in unity.
I will do my full part to promote awareness and education of all people regarding non-sexual nudity, social nudism, the history of its achievements and the contributions thousands of other nudists have made.
As a nudist, I realize that I am a member of a time-honored tradition that I am doing my share to keep alive the principles of individual freedom for which the nudist lifestyle stands.