Username
Password
Remember Me    |  Forgot my password  |  New Account
TRUE NUDIST FORUM

Home >> Conduct and Etiquette >> beware of linda80

#1
cuddlebutton

Super Nudist

Joined: 09/18/2008

Location: CT, Connecticut

1716 posts

beware of linda80

8 months ago

Another one of those lovely spam emailers. Following is the email received from "her":
 
"Hello my dear new friend. How are you today, I hope all is well with you .I am sorry to worry you with my Proposal for a relationship with you, but I know that you will grant my request in good faith and understanding, My name is Joy, I just went Through your profile I have no options than letting you Know that I am interested in having a relationship with you, I will also like to Know you the more, you can send an email to my email address (joy209nelson@yahoo.com) so that I can send you more details about my self Including my picture. I believe we can move from here. But bear in mind that Love has no colors barrier, no educational back ground barrier, no socio-economic Barrier, religious, language, nationality or distance barrier, the only important Thing there is love. I am waiting for your mail to my email address above Miss Joy. (joy209nelson@yahoo.com )Yours Sincerely"
 
If you receive it as well be sure to flag the profile.

#2
SuperDad

Super Nudist

Joined: 12/24/2008

Location: Port Clinton, Ohio

729 posts

RE: beware of linda80

8 months ago

I REALLY feel left out !!!!!! She didn`t send me one !!!!!! ~sniff sniff~
 
Steve

#3
Philfreeeuk

Super Nudist

Joined: 09/19/2008

Location: Canterbury, Kent

1787 posts

RE: beware of linda80

8 months ago

Quote
I REALLY feel left out !!!!!! She didn`t send me one !!!!!! ~sniff sniff~
 
Steve
  
Me either.
 
Phil.

ps.
 
If you do get one of these, please make sure you flag it up to TT, so that he can zap the profile.
 
Here`s how to flag it.
 
Just hit the "Flag me" button on their profile, paste the message in the "Reason" box, head it "Spammer" and hit "Flag this User"
 
Worth bearing in mind, that anyone he/she messages, just before TT zaps him, WILL get an e-mail notification, that the message has been sent, but it will disappear along with his/her profile. So when they go to look for it in their inbox, it WON`T be there, and they will think they have lost a message. At least now the notifications state who it`s from, so a click on their name will soon show that their profile has been deleted.

#4
SuperDad

Super Nudist

Joined: 12/24/2008

Location: Port Clinton, Ohio

729 posts

RE: beware of linda80

8 months ago

Maybe we are too old for her????? LOL
 
Steve

#5
redreb

Textile

Joined: 12/03/2008

Location: madison, Alabama

6 posts

RE: beware of linda80

8 months ago

igot the same *&##**% emaili knew there wasnt a new york, alabama  may be york, alabama!!

#6
txag_1975

Super Nudist

Joined: 08/28/2008

Location: Somerville, Texas

576 posts

RE: beware of linda80

8 months ago

Quote
Maybe we are too old for her????? LOL
 
Steve
 
Could be, I din`t get one either.  LOL
 

#7
UKrudegirl

Undies Only

Joined: 03/10/2009

Location: Norwich-(ish), Norfolk

102 posts

RE: beware of linda80

8 months ago

It gets better folks - just got this:-

linda80 said...

Hello my dear new friend. How are you today, I hope all is well with
you .I am sorry to worry you with my Proposal for a relationship with
you, but I know that you will grant my request in good faith and
understanding, My name is Steve, I just went Through your profile I
have no options than letting you Know that I am interested in having a
relationship with you, I will also like to Know you the more, you can
send an email to my email address (steve_2kdwilliam@yahoo.com) so that
I can send you more details about my self Including my picture. I
believe we can move from here. But bear in mind that Love has no colors
barrier, no educational back ground barrier, no socio-economic Barrier,
religious, language, nationality or distance barrier, the only
important Thing there is love. I am waiting for your mail to my email
address above Master Steve. (steve_2kdwilliam@yahoo.com )Yours
Sincerely


Hmmm sudden sex change too?  Obviously didn`t realise I an bi!


Love n stuff
Rudie
x

#8
Lonetexan

Textile

Joined: 03/20/2009

Location: Fort Worth, Texas

7 posts

RE: beware of linda80

8 months ago

Yea I got one of those also and I`m old to lol in age that is. Makes me very cautious when someone wants my personal email first thing out and telling me all that. So anyone going to talk to her just beware.

#9
TravelNudie

Topless

Joined: 04/12/2009

Location: Esbo, Nyland

71 posts

RE: beware of linda80

7 months ago

Those are typical formulations of "Africa letters", people from usually West Africal, looking for date and marriage in better off countries. Wonder how did they manage to sign in the site.... I know those letters from one Russian site and popped into them on few other occasions, too. Seems that registration procedure too simple on this site as it allows also such people sign in.
Travelnudie aka Aki

#10
RabbitnBunny

Butt Naked

Joined: 04/16/2009

Location: Redneck Hell, California

419 posts

RE: beware of linda80

6 months ago

That letter reeks of Nigerian scam. lol.

#11
solaceuk

Textile

Joined: 07/18/2009

Location: outside London, Kent

2 posts

RE: beware of linda80 .. trisha20

3 months ago

May I ask anyone had the same problem with Trisha20 ? Sent 4 same messages - vague profile - no photo.
Steve

#12
Philfreeeuk

Super Nudist

Joined: 09/19/2008

Location: Canterbury, Kent

1787 posts

RE: beware of linda80 .. trisha20

3 months ago

Quote
May I ask anyone had the same problem with Trisha20 ? Sent 4 same messages - vague profile - no photo.
Steve
 
Hi Steve, Not yet :( lol, welcome to the forum :)
 
We get these from time to time.
 
Just hit the "Flag me" button on their profile, paste the message in the "Reason" box, head it "Spammer" and hit "Flag this User"
 
Worth bearing in mind, that anyone he/she messages, just before TT zaps him, WILL get an e-mail notification, that the message has been sent, but it will disappear along with his/her profile. So when they go to look for it in their inbox, it WON`T be there, and they will think they have lost a message. At least now the notifications state who it`s from, so a click on their name will soon show that their profile has been deleted.
 

#13
cuddlebutton

Super Nudist

Joined: 09/18/2008

Location: CT, Connecticut

1716 posts

RE: beware of linda80 .. trisha20

3 months ago

Quote
May I ask anyone had the same problem with Trisha20 ? Sent 4 same messages - vague profile - no photo.
Steve
 
 
lol, Trisha20 is our old friend linda20 back AGAIN.  "she`s" had many incarnations.  At least this time around she`s from alabama, alabama instead of alabama, New York.  Flag it as a fake profile.  Make sure you copy and paste the spam message she sent and let TT1 know she`s sent it four times.  She`ll be gone ...until the next identity!
 

#14
SuperDad

Super Nudist

Joined: 12/24/2008

Location: Port Clinton, Ohio

729 posts

RE: beware of linda80 .. trisha20

3 months ago

I feel left out again.... I`m not getting any of those..... lol
 
Steve

#15
jamnat

Joined: 09/19/2008

Location: Boston, Massachusetts

10 posts

Beware..Here is another one

3 months ago

trisha20 said... gift_tz@yahoo.com My name is Miss.Gift utazi, I got your contact details (www.truenudists.com) and I`m interested in knowing you & being friendly with you . I would appreciate if we get acquainted as soon as possible, you can reach me through my private e-mail stated below so that we can get to know each other better. My private e-mail: (gift_tz@yahoo.com) I quite believe that we can start from here since it takes one to know someone. I want you to understand that race or distance does not matter but loving and caring matters a lot in life. I look forward to hearing more from you soonest. Yours truly, Miss Gift utazi. (gift_tz@yahoo.com) pis contact me diarte my mail so that i will give you my photo ok thanks.