Avoid embarrassment

Hi I'm new to nudity and can get turned on very easy. I don't want this to happen when I eventually go nude around people. Any advice for not getting turned on. This happened to anyone else??

This topic was edited
RE: Avoid embarrassment

When you are around people, make eye contact. Smile. (If you ever chance to see photos of turned-on guys, they are never smiling - it's a physiologically different state.) Keep moving.
Worry about getting visibly aroused can cause the arousal - so, don't worry. There's a standard set of things to do, in the nudist context, depending on where you are, what's happening physically, who is around, and how close. Sit down. Turn or walk away. Get into water. Roll over. Pull a towel into your lap. If you are, say, in mid-volleyball-game - smiling, active, fully participating, and none of these alternatives is available, then assume no one notices, and they will probably just let it go if they do. (That's not "official" advice - but, really...)
There's a different issue with dozing off, especially when there are women around, who really don't get the sleepy-time phenomenon - you might pull away from the crowd if you want to fall asleep in the sun.

This post was edited