What happened to the cropping thread?

Lots of people put lots of effort into the thread and suddenly it is gone.
Anyone know why or how?

Pamela

This topic was edited
RE: What happened to the cropping thread?

Strange that CTNude has leftWe were friends and this is not normal. Has TN admin been offended?

This post was edited

Strange that CTNude has leftWe were friends and this is not normal. Has TN admin been offended?I hesitate to say it, but I have no real evidence that TN admins interfere with discussion threads in groups. In Free Style Nudity we had unauthorised interference with threads which was easy to trace to a member of the TN Nudist Gun-toting lobby. Once reported the meddling stopped. The mods do routinely delete group photos and their decisions are just as capricious as they are for profile photos, but I am not aware of reposted photos being deleted within threads, let alone whole threads disappearing. As a group admin myself I know that only the creator of a thread can delete it - the group owner can only delete threads he has created himself.
The TN search facility is not particularly reliable but I can't find CTNude listed there any more. Maybe he really has pulled up all the stakes around his encampment and disappeared into the ether!
Anyone feel like restarting the Cropping Thread? No point trying to reconstruct it because we have all learned from it, but the theme could be continued.
Pamela

This post was edited

There was another thread started by CTnude that also disappeared so I am thinking they all collapsed when he packed his tent or was somehow sent packing (whatever the case may be).We clearly have some talented and thoughtful photographers contributing to the thread.So let's just thank CTnude for starting a great topic and move ahead!

This post was edited