DE
deerun

Frequently Asked Questions

Bullentin

Publicado Jan 9, 2011

Respuestas5
DE
deerun
deerunAutor original
Jan 9, 2011
If a bullentin goes out to everyone on one's list of friends, and there is no response, is that a good reason to figure they cannot read?do believe already know the answer, but will lv post for a bit before start cleaning process.
ReaccionarResponderSuscribirse

Respuestas

  • MA
    MartinSpain
    Jan 9, 2011
    Bulletins only go on the left of the "my account page" I dont often look there, so perhaps that's the reason you're getting no response from your friends too!(they may go somethere else I am not aware of too)
    ReaccionarResponder
  • CU
    curt44319
    Jan 9, 2011

    A bulletin is a one-way communication to all of your friends, but your friends only.
    They may, or may not respond, since it's more of a general info broadcast.

    ReaccionarResponder
  • RA
    RadManYo
    Jan 9, 2011

    As far as I know, you cannot respond to bulletins.  I suppose you can if you leave the original broadcaster a message titled whatever the bulletin was titled, but yeah, there's no sure-fire way to know whether or not your bullentin was read or not :/

    ReaccionarResponder
  • GE
    Gerry-4
    Jan 10, 2011
    It should be said, though, that some people actually use the bulletin function as a "message" function.   Sometimes I'll get a bulletin that goes something like, "Yeah, I've been there. Just relax and everything will be fine." I know who's been there because his or her username is indicated. but I don't where this person has "been" when he or she says "I've been there." And what should the unidentified original poster relax about? What exactly will be fine? Darned ifIknow!   Unless there is reason to believe the original post was meant to be private or confidential (in which case it shouldn't be a bulletin), it would be nice if the URL of the original post was included so we can understand the discussion.   Otherwise, why not send the message privately?
    ReaccionarResponder
  • PH
    Philfreeeuk
    Jan 10, 2011

    The simple answer Gerry, is that most people don't know how a bulletin works.
    There are no instructions. It is obvious from many bulletins, that many think
    it goes to all the site members, and they do not realise that it is only visible
    to their own friends.

    ReaccionarResponder