Introducing a non nudist to nudism

I'm still new at being a nudist and was wondering the best approach to introduce people to nudism. Especially a new girlfriend.

This topic was edited
RE:Introducing a non nudist to nudism

Have you been to a resort or beach, or found a private place to get some sun? Don't keep it a secret - if the conversation turns to activities and interests, just include those experiences among the rest. No big deal, you are only talking about yourself, not lobbying the other person to join. Talk about activities and interests, not identity. "I was at X beach on Sunday; it's great because I don't have to wear a suit there. I love to skinny dip." Not "I am a Nudist. I went to a Nudist beach." If you haven't gone, DO. Take a buddy, if you can.

The internet is a tough neighborhood, and may not be the best recruiting tool for female nudists. Assuming, for the moment, that a new in-real-life friend will see the site and see your profile: Post a face pic. It's much more important than a nude pic, which is entirely optional. Consider your friends list - are your friends evident nudists of the kind you'd hope to introduce a real-life friend to? Or are they on here being what they think of as sexy?

I understand Hasbeens' point about sexual preference, for that reason. But since you've ticked the "dating" box, it's a reasonable courtesy to acknowledge a sexual preference, if you have one. (I check the preference box because I'm married, and if I don't check it, people will feel misled.) Fact is, though, you are vastly more likely to meet a woman in real life, where there are as many women as men, or on a dating site, than you are on here, where the number of actual women is quite small.

This post was edited

I'm still new at being a nudist and was wondering the best approach to introduce people to nudism. Especially a new girlfriend.