RE: Why are so many Nudists middle-aged men?

Can't say for sure for anybody else, but in my case, it's taken me a lot of time and work to be comfortable with myself. When I was a younger man, I was so worried about meeting other people's expectations. As I have aged, I've begun to understand the futility of trying to live up to standards or with mores that I really don't agree with. Being naked is only one part of that, but it's an example about how as I get older I don't really give a $#!t about the opinions of most other people. I am who I am, and those who love me understand me, and the rest of the world really doesn't matter.

This post was edited

I was approximately 12 years old when I realized I loved being naked as much as possible. I have been practicing full nudity for 50 years and love it.

This post was edited

I am trying to wrap my brain around the fact that this site (and others) seem to be frequented predominantly by middle-aged men. If I were to guess, I would say that the ratio of single males to all others is probably about 10-1.I understand some of the reasons (e.g. men more comfortable about self and nudity in later years, women's nudity still tied to sexuality, etc.) but that still doesn't seem to explain the imbalance. Any (serious) thoughts or opinions on this phenomenon?I'm a life long nudist and I just turned 60 and nothing has changed. I still love being free of the bonds of clothing and free to enjoy life naked. I don't know why the unbalance of men verses women but I'm sure it sexually that has to do with it.

This post was edited

So you did both posts?Betca don't get an honest answer.
Neverreceived an honest answer did you?

This post was edited