Just don't get it!

Can someone enlighten me on something? I belong to several non-nudist forums and I never have a problem making friends. I am new to this lifestyle and I am loving every minute of it. So I decided to join this site. I have searched profiles and found so many people (male and female) with similar interests as me. Some I have sent a request first, some a message first and some both at same time. I have done this over the last few days. All those messages and requests I sent and only two have accepted and responded. I see that these people have logged in after i sent them. The other friends on my list sent me requests and I think it was just to boost their numbers. I'm looking for friends to talk to and get advice since I'm new but nobody wants to accept my request or message. What am I doing wrong? Is there something in my profile? Just getting frustrated and looking for answers. Thanks for your time.

This topic was edited
RE: Just don't get it!

I wouldn't worry about it much. I haven't been here long either and there's quite a bit I haven't figured out. I'm not even sure what the point of the "Friends" thing is. I mean, everybody likes real life friends. But a "Friend' here is... well... I'm not sure what it does for you or them that can't be done by having Chat buddies or Groupies that you communicate with. I mean, you can read most profiles even if they're not on your "Friends" list. And you can banter or have a serious discussion on the Forum or in a Group. And you can private Message anyone whether they're on your "Friend" list or not. Soooooo... well, I just don't see the importance of having 50 pages of "Friends" that you don't really know, or have a common interest, and with no chance of ever meeting in person. Doesn't mean I can't be "Friendly" with practically anybody at anytime, whether they're on my Friends list or not. So, I dunno. But I'll watch this thread in case somebody enlightens me.

This post was edited