anybody got an outdoor shower?

We have just erected a privacy fence, partially so I can go nude more in the backyard; partially to separate us from the road traffic out front. While looking around at our new outdoor space, I thought of putting in an outdoor shower! Beats the hell out of a fiberglass enclosure inside. Anyone got pics of their shower to share? I have a basic idea, but would like to see what other ideas are out there. Thanks.

This topic was edited
RE: anybody got an outdoor shower?

i have been showering in my outside shower for about 8 years now, i used the inside one about 3 times in those 8 years. I have a 6' privacy fence on the side yard, but i also used old metal shutters and buried them about 12" in the ground and about 6' sticks in the air. I put them in a large circle and bolted them together. The hurricanes over the years have really torn them up and i would like to replace them with bamboo fencing, but sadly no $$ right now...

This post was edited

That sounds pretty cool looking David. I live on a farm so that may be a choice for me too. Now I think about it, i have an old metal grain bin that might just be perfect size...hmmmm.
Thanks.

This post was edited
out door shower

I shower outside all summer. Here in AZ we do not need a proper shower so to speak, i just shower directly from the hose, both in the morning and evening. It is great!

This post was edited
Bath and Shower

We are lucky to have both a wood fired Bath and a shower in our garden....no screens necessary!! So just fill the bath...light the fire and wait till warm then sit and enjoy a bath under the sky

This post was edited