RE:Gaslighting in nudism online

I spend at least 1 month out of 12 per year living nude in a naturist village, I dont see your view of naturism echoed by anyone else in that place.

If you spent the other 11 months living in other nudist or naturist settings, would all of them hold the same views? In the little I've traveled from the West to the East coasts of the US to the saunas and nudist parks in Europe, I've seen an incredible diversity of what constitutes nudism or naturism. But I'm just learning.

This post was edited

I think this is an excellent point. Here are examples of what I found when I looked up the definition of nudism:nudism (n-di-zm)1.the practice of going nude especially in sexually mixed groups and during periods of time spent at specially secluded places2.the activity of wearing no clothes because you believe that wearing no clothes is healthy3.the practice of not wearing any clothes on beaches and other areas specially set aside for this purpose.4.going without clothes as a social practiceTo insist that "nudism" must include or absolutely cannot include any of these extraneous details outside the definition of nudism for the purpose of personal gain is indeed gaslighting.

I noticed that non of your definitions come from actual nudist sources. To which external details do you refer. Wearing cock rings and overt sexual behavior and then crying victim and self expression when called out. Let me say that I am around nudists of all ages 3/4 of the years and have been to different resorts and dont see any of that. Further more I have nothing to gain by calling this stuff out. I call it out because we are slowing looking the public clothing optional spaces that many sacrificed and worked hard to build to this kind of situation of sexual "self expression".