Erections

I have been to the doctor latly for some pains I was having in my testicals and they ran a ton of tests. One of them was testosterone level. I learned that I have a high level and am pron to be easily aroused even when not thinking sexually. There has to be others out here that have the same issue and just are not aware of it. I mean I get wood even thinking of Rosanne Bar and believe me it is NOT because she excites me. I could see how this is embarrassing as I was embarrassed about it, but should we have to hide it if our intention is not sexual? I may get aroused easy, but it does die down not too long after. I am new to nudisim and have to think that I need to hide when it happens, if I ever find a place to be nude with others, but wish I could just continue being me and not worry about it. I don't think I should parade around and be like hey look at me, but I don't want to be ashamed either since it is natural.
Is there anyone else out there that can share some enlightenment on this issue?
Anyone in my area (Central California) that house get togethers and would be accepting of this and want to invite a new nudist?

This topic was edited
RE: Erections

I wish I could make a good recommendation for you on this issue. Unfortunately, many nudists think that an erection is an abomination in a nudist situation. I personally feel that this is a load of crap because an erection is not a controllable reaction and does not have to be sexually motivated. Your case is a good example, but there are other circumstances where this may ... um. arise. Too many nudists are prudish and need to get over it - an erection is as natural as breathing.

This post was edited

All you really need to do in a social-nudity situation is act to make the erection less noticeable, rather than more so - it's the gesture that matters, because it conveys your attitude and intent.

This post was edited