Motorcycling

Haven't done it yet. Just waiting for the right opportunity and of course some warmer weather. Anyone been there, done that? Any thoughts on the matter?

This topic was edited
RE: Motorcycling

Haven't done it yet. Just waiting for the right opportunity and of course some warmer weather. Anyone been there, done that? Any thoughts on the matter?
Thoughts ? Sure !
I've been biking for more than 45 years. If there's one thing I know, it's that if you get on one, then some day, some way, you WILL get off !
I've hit the pavement a few times in the more than 200K miles I've logged. I'm one of the lucky ones.
It's been said that everyone gets off. Some get back on. Some won't. Some can't.
My experience with road rash is such that I will not bike nude ! Nor will I ride much further than 200 feet without a half-helmet at least.
Even if you don't wreck, just having a hot exhaust pipe land on your leg, for whatever reason, a little denim goes a L-O-N-G way to avoiding skin grafts, and extended time in a burn ward.
Clothed when practical.
Also remember, old bikers don't get that way by pure luck.

This post was edited

WOW! .... Thanks Curt! .... very sobering thoughts!

Having not had much experience with bikes, I've always thought it must be a great thing to do nude. One of my favourite nude sensations, IS to be out in the open in a strong, warm wind. Don't get the chance very often in this climate, so I WAS of the opinion that a nude bike ride on a warm day would be heaven. But thanks to your graphic warning Curt, I will definitely NOT be giving it a go, any time soon. I once climbed to the top of a tall tree naked, on a warm windy day, that was great! Guess I'll just have to hope I can repeat that some more. Ever got naked on top of one of your very tall towers Curt?

This post was edited

Oh, I might consider it on a very small machine, less than 100cc and across a grass field, but that's about it.