RE:Coverup Idea

Those should pass any test. I'd prefer the lined bit to use skin-tone lining, though, so that the pouch area looks the same. I'll stick to loose running shorts in lieu of those, though. :-)

This post was edited

Sarong is a good idea. I just bring a colorful lightweight Turkish towel and wrap it around my waist sarong style. Its much lighter than a regular towel and dries off fast when you use it after swimming. Since I usually bicycle to the beach, lightweight and easily packable items are best.

What do you wear when riding a bike.

This post was edited

I have done the same. Tshirt, shoes (usually flip flops) and nothing else. Gas stations , rest areas, bars, restaurants, beach. Its a great feeling.

For me the worst part of wearing clothes is having something like a belt around my waist, so I wouldnt like a kilt or loin cloth. What I prefer, when I have to cover up, is a large, extra long t-shirt, which I have been using for several years. Ive gone out in public numerous time wearing jut that t-shirt and a pair of sandals with no problems. Im sure some people think Im weird, but I dont worry about that. I also use it to cover up when I answer the door. No one has ever commented about it. And it has a pocket.

This post was edited

I have done the same. Tshirt, shoes (usually flip flops) and nothing else. Gas stations , rest areas, bars, restaurants, beach. Its a great feeling.For me the worst part of wearing clothes is having something like a belt around my waist, so I wouldnt like a kilt or loin cloth. What I prefer, when I have to cover up, is a large, extra long t-shirt, which I have been using for several years. Ive gone out in public numerous time wearing jut that t-shirt and a pair of sandals with no problems. Im sure some people think Im weird, but I dont worry about that. I also use it to cover up when I answer the door. No one has ever commented about it. And it has a pocket.