RE: Doctor visits

I had my yearly physical two hours ago. A new young female medical assistant told me to "disrobe, leave your under garments on and put on this gown opening to the back." I asked, "you want me to leave my underwear on?" She indignantly said "yes, your here for a physical examination."Ireplied "and you want me to leave my underwear on?" Sheforcefullysaid, "yes."I laughed and said "That's not how she (the Doctor) does it." She looked confused and softly said "ok" and left. I stripped and slipped into the robe as I have been doing for over 20 years with this Doctor.

This post was edited

Both my Doctors are female, and have often examined me naked from the waist down. When I say naked from the waist down, I mean me, not the Doctor.

This post was edited

My male Dr. left the practice. I needed a new PCP and I requested it be a lady. I was assigned the one that was PCP to my late wife.
At the first visit I was placed in the exam room and waited. The Dr. arrived and had a lady Intern. The Dr. asked if I minded if the lady intern watched and learned. No problem with me. She then said they would step out of the room wile I undressed and she handed me a gown. I asked why they were stepping out since they would see all of me when they came back in. Policy. When undressed they re-entered the exam room to a nude me. Didn't act surprised and did an exam. Then did vitals at the end. I thought that vitals were usually first, but OK , new Dr.
She took my blood pressure and looked concerned. Having not yet taken a history yet she didn't know I run 140/90. Concerned, she took it again. She looked very concerned. She then says to me "Your blood pressure is a little high." I said to her "What did you expect? I'm in a little room with two pretty lady's who just told me to take off all my clothes. This is a guys dream."The Dr. cracked a small smile and the Intern didn't know weather to laugh or be embarrassed.
She has been a great Dr. ever since.

This post was edited