RE:Clothing Optional or Clothing Not Allowed??? Any Preferance? .

I rather go clothing optional because my wife can join me she's a non nudists in public lol

Even though I'm a pro-naked nudist, I also believe in doing "whatever works best for you."

As previously mentioned, I go to a "nude-obligatory" resort; but I can understand that the prospect of having to stay naked the entire time can be a bit much to "digest" for many women. Hence the prevalence of C/O resorts. I actually think (pessimistically) that "nude-mandatory" might eventually get phased out down the road.

It's actually by chance that we ended up at an "NM" resort. We were looking for a place closer to home (than Sunny Rest or TLR) and it had a lake (which my wife was looking for). It was only later that we found out it was "nude all the time." My wife was very much "pro-C/O" at the time, so this was a stretch for her. But she was a trooper and decided to give it a shot. After hiking, paddle-boarding and just hanging out naked the entire day; she realized that it made for a more gratifying and fun experience. She's now 100% on board with full nudity.

But...that works for us. There are many wives who are just not going to be comfortable remaining naked "no matter what, where, and around whom." But one thing to keep in mind is that my wife initially didn't think she would either. So my appreciation for "nude-obligatory" resorts comes in great part from the fact that it changed my wife's entire perspective on clothesfree recreation.

This post was edited

My preference is clothing optional because that allow more people to engage and experience the way of life that is naturism. Philosophically I can see requiring others to undress when we fight for the freedom to not be required to be clothed. Seems inconsistent.